Scouter's Key Awards

Scouter Key Award Knot

Scouter's Key Medal

The Scouter's Key Awards can be presently earned by the following groups of Scouters:

Each award group has requirements covering basic training, performance, tenure, and certification. Scouters earning the Key Award in one program area MUST complete ALL requirements (including tenure) for a subsequent Key Awards in another program area. Scouters earning a Key Award cannot use the tenure for the Key Award toward earning the Scouters' Key Award in the same program area.

Note: Other leaders in each program area described above (except Commissioners) may earn an appropriate Training Award. Commissioners may earn the Arrowhead Honor.

Page updated on: May 23, 2014

Scouts Using the Internet Cartoon - Courtesy of Richard Diesslin - Click to See More Cartoons
© 1994-2024 - U.S. Scouting Service Project | Site Map | Disclaimer | Project Team | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Materials found at U. S. Scouting Service Project, Inc. Websites may be reproduced and used locally by Scouting volunteers for training purposes consistent with the programs of the Boy Scouts of America (BSA), the World Organization of the Scout Movement (WOSM) or other Scouting and Guiding Organizations. No material found here may be used or reproduced for electronic redistribution or for commercial or other non-Scouting purposes without the express permission of the U. S. Scouting Service Project, Inc. (USSSP) or other copyright holders. USSSP is not affiliated with BSA or WOSM and does not speak on behalf of BSA or WOSM. Opinions expressed on these web pages are those of the web authors. You can support this website with in two ways: Visit Our Trading Post at or make a donation by clicking the button below.
(U.S. Scouting Service Project Donation)

(Ruth Lyons Memorial Donations)